Write Girl, Wrong Place



Pulse pounding excitement, or is it just me?

So… um… I’m leaving work in an hour to sign a lease on a tiny one bedroom apartment for me and the critters. And I’m FRAKKING EXCITED! I’ve got a purse full of cash for the deposit (my dad didn’t want to get me cashier’s check at the bank so he just handed me a wad of hundred dollar bills) and my car is already half full of stuff to unpack as the ink dries on the contract.

I can’t wait to take the “before” pictures and then to get settled in and decorate and take “after” pictures and then put them up here on the internet for all of you, my lovely readers, to see.

I’ve got a kick-ass color scheme in my head the primary component being pink. You’re so surprised I’m sure.

What else?

Oh, yeah! I got a little thing called a raise today. A whole $2.30 an hour! Frak-yeah! Do you know what this means? I’ll actually be able to grocery shop at the grocery store rather than the canned food outlet! Today is a good day.


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Cafrine says:

    Happy day!!

    Wish I could be there to help, but I’ll settle for sitting back watching TV and hearing all the wonderful details later… :o)

    I kid. Have fun and I hope everything goes smoothly! I’m looking forward to the photos!

    | Reply Posted 17 years, 1 month ago


Leave a comment